I was going through pictures and I found these adorable pictures of my dog. This post is just in appreciation to how cute Max is.
Thursday, 12 April 2012
Overload of cuteness
I was going through pictures and I found these adorable pictures of my dog. This post is just in appreciation to how cute Max is.
P TO THE O BOX
CTFxC have a P.O. Box where you can send stuff in to them. I wanted to send something for ages but never got round to it. I knew what I wanted to buy to send and to write but I just never did it. The other day I was up the city and I just decided to do it. So, I've done it! I bought Alli a Star Wars shirt (She likes Star Wars) and I sent a letter with pictures. So i'm super pumped for them to get it. They have mail vlogs where all the stuff they get sent to them they'll open it on there (well not really all, gifts mainly). So I didn't take pictures as I was in a rush to get it to the post office by five. I was biking to the post office like a crazy women!
On a whole, I am super excited.
You should check CTFxC out on YouTube they're awesome.
Sophie xoxo
Monday, 2 April 2012
I rarely paint my nails due to my school not allowing nail varnish. So I paint them mostly in the holidays, as if I do at the weekend I have to take it off two/one day later which is annoying. Anyway, I am in love with my nails as they are right now (like in the picture). I used the 'All About Nails' one as a base before applying the Barry M one. The base one is just from Tesco, I don't know if they sell it else where but its called 'Mulberry pie'. I love it, it is such a lovely colour. The Barry M one is called 'Pink Iridescent' and leaves them glittery (duh). You don't have to apply a base coat it can just be applied and have a glitter effect but I fancied doing it the way I did. The only thing with the Barry M one is that my sister said its hard to get off. Which is annoying but the look of them makes it fine with me!
Saturday, 31 March 2012
Outfit
I weren't sure what to post about other than InstaWeek so I went with an outfit of the day (this was Fridays though). You can't really see it to well but I had non-uniform at school Friday as it was the last day before 2 weeks off for Easter (yay!), I only had half a day. It weren't bad. Anyway, I wore my blazer which is a dark grey which i bought from New Look ages ago. Under that I wore a simple black camisole, which was tucked into my Diesel high waisted denim shorts. For my tights I wore some leopard print tights (more like leggings) which I got from H&M not long ago :-). The scarf I wore is from Primark, I love it so much! I just wore my all black high soled Vans for my shoes :-)
I don't follow fashion much at all. I just wear what I like. I also don't colour match most of what I wear as you can see from the picture.
I'll probably do a few more of these over the Easter holidays because I got this awesome ass tripod from school to use to film stuff for my Media coursework.
Finally, tonight I have posted two posts in one night, WHAT IS HAPPENING? haha, I'll try to post as much as I can over the next two weeks :)
InstaWeek
I missed a week or two? I'm not sure but I have posted many photos on Instagram and I just decide on a few to post :-)...
First image is when I was waiting in the city for the bus and buses that were adverting The Hunger Games kept coming past. It made me so excited! Second one is appreciation to the lovely weather we've been having or shall I say had...today it was cold again :( Third image is me in the garden hanging out with a mega cutie. Fourth one is my two tickets when from I saw The Hunger Games! I went the day it came out with my sister (we both had read the books and were excited) and then went to see it with my two best friends! The last one is of my yummy dessert I enjoyed tonight. Yum! Once again my Instagram is 'skeletonsophie' if you like you can follow me on there if you have it :)
Sunday, 11 March 2012
Sunshine
Had the rare weather of a clear blue sky and sunshine today! I've been so fed up of this cold rainy weather so today has been so great. I slept in late (as per) and me and my sister decided to take the dog for a walk in the woods up the road from where we live. It was lovely. We came across this pond and SO many frogs where in it, some mating and there was loads of spawn. It was so gross, they're slimy and disgusting! I was scared one was going to jump on me or something. I wore my Star Wars top I bought yesterday, I freakin' love Star Wars so when I saw this yesterday I had to get it. So cool. Once coming home from the woods I had to cut the grass, that sucked. Cutting the grass is the worst part of summer. I was singing my heart out to the Moulin Rouge soundtrack and other songs which made it better, poor neighbors though. Once I finally could sit down I decided on watching some Gossip Girl with my Ben&Jerry's. I got the Ben&Jerry's for getting a B in my first ever exam (science) I was four marks or less off of an A, sucks! Still over the moon with my B though!
This is my blog post for now! Expect one some time this week seeing as I have something i'm planning on doing which i'll probably take some pictures of and then talk about it :)
Sophie :-) xoxo
Saturday, 3 March 2012
InstaWeek
I got this idea off of a blog i follow on here and thought it was a good idea seeing as i update my instagram loads but never this!
Sorry for the awkward ass line the images are in (moving photos on here is not worth the hassle for me, takes forever!) anyway, starting from the top to bottom. First image, my outfit last Saturday. Second and third photo's are some of the yummy food I ate last Saturday. Fourth photo is clearly about Charles Trippy who is CTFxC (along with Alli) I have mentioned CTFxC before in an earlier post, they vlog daily. Back to the point...he has a brain tumor! I don't want to go into much detail so if you want to know more search CTFxC into Youtube and then look at the last weeks vlogs and it says all I know. He is also in the band We The Kings and whilst on tour passed out and the in hospital this was why but as I said go watch! I saw a few tweets on my timeline hash tagging (is there a space or no space in hash( )tagging?!) GetWellCharles so I tweeted it, anyway it ended up trending on Twitter which was awesome. The fifth photo is of my dog, adorable. The sixth, seventh and eighth images are sketches I did for fun. I do have to do some for Textiles but i find it fun doing them so I did some for no reason. The ninth picture is my dog having to pose and have pictures taken for my sisters A level photography course. Bless him. The tenth photo is the new cover (if that is what you would call it) for March off of my Shaytards calendar. The eleventh picture is of my purchases and Tescos the other night! The last three photos are all from today, the first of my hair as I couldn't be bothered with it because it was rainy. The second my dog and the last my strawberry milkshake I had at the beach :-)
Tell me if you like this 'InstaWeek' kind of posts. As you see i update it loads so follow me on there if you have it my username is 'skeletonsophie'.
:-) xoxo
Thursday, 16 February 2012
CLUELESS!
Choosing what to write about was so hard today. I have finally settled on talking about The Vow, Star Wars and Gossip Girl, my feelings on Dair!
Starting with The Vow I went to watch it Tuesday with my two best friends and i enjoyed it so much! I was on the verge of crying so many times. Channing Tatum is so beautiful! I used to think he was disgusting and to muscly but now phew, he is yum. I think Rachel McAdams is also really talented and i love her in movies!
I don't want to say to much because i am bound to give a spoiler but i enjoyed it so much i would recommend to see it in cinema or on DVD when it comes out, it's good!
Now for Star Wars, I've grown up watching them and have watched them many times before but i haven't for a long time. So i wanted to re-watch them all again and i have been watching one a night and last night i watched Revenge of the Sith and oh my god so good. I love Star Wars so much. Anakin is beyond yummy! Just everything = jhfks.
Finally! Gossip Girl and my feelings on Dair!
Gossip Girl season five isn't my favourite season but i still love it and its good! My thoughts on Dair are that i don't LOVE them together (if they end up together). I find their friendship interesting and i think i would enjoy seeing how a relationship went with them. I am crazy over Chair so it's weird for me to be so opened mind about them. I think its because i think that Chair will be endgame. I'm not going to go into all the how much i think they really do love eachother (not much) and the past and blah blah. I just think it would be interesting if it happened and i don't care much because Chair i believe is endgame. Anyone elses thoughts? (no crazy Dair fans though who is gunna get all protective). Saying that in brackets it reminds me of how sad and annoying it is that Chair and Dair shippers are arguing constantly. Just embrace what happens.
This isn't really a very interesting post. I couldn't think of what to write about hence the title 'CLUELESS'. I've spent all day writing out two media essays, so fun...
Starting with The Vow I went to watch it Tuesday with my two best friends and i enjoyed it so much! I was on the verge of crying so many times. Channing Tatum is so beautiful! I used to think he was disgusting and to muscly but now phew, he is yum. I think Rachel McAdams is also really talented and i love her in movies!
I don't want to say to much because i am bound to give a spoiler but i enjoyed it so much i would recommend to see it in cinema or on DVD when it comes out, it's good!
Now for Star Wars, I've grown up watching them and have watched them many times before but i haven't for a long time. So i wanted to re-watch them all again and i have been watching one a night and last night i watched Revenge of the Sith and oh my god so good. I love Star Wars so much. Anakin is beyond yummy! Just everything = jhfks.
Finally! Gossip Girl and my feelings on Dair!
Gossip Girl season five isn't my favourite season but i still love it and its good! My thoughts on Dair are that i don't LOVE them together (if they end up together). I find their friendship interesting and i think i would enjoy seeing how a relationship went with them. I am crazy over Chair so it's weird for me to be so opened mind about them. I think its because i think that Chair will be endgame. I'm not going to go into all the how much i think they really do love eachother (not much) and the past and blah blah. I just think it would be interesting if it happened and i don't care much because Chair i believe is endgame. Anyone elses thoughts? (no crazy Dair fans though who is gunna get all protective). Saying that in brackets it reminds me of how sad and annoying it is that Chair and Dair shippers are arguing constantly. Just embrace what happens.
This isn't really a very interesting post. I couldn't think of what to write about hence the title 'CLUELESS'. I've spent all day writing out two media essays, so fun...
Sunday, 12 February 2012
BORING!
I have had no motivation to blog and don't really know what to blog about which results in no blog posts. Its not half term so i'll blog a few times this week hopefully!
Today i went to see my cousin who has been in Australia and New Zealand for four months! Which was nice and then i came home and did some work! So i haven't done alot and now im sitting here watching old Shaytard vlogs, fun :))
Sunday, 5 February 2012
SNOW AND THE HUNGER GAMES!
Went to sleep with snow falling and woke up to loads of it! I love the snow so much. It's uber pretty when it first lays. Shame it becomes so ugly when its melting all slush like! Seeing it makes me badly want to go skiing. Such a bummer we aren't this year :( Anyway....
THE HUNGER GAMES!
I finished Catching Fire last night and i loved it so much all of it was just ahh same with The Hunger Games! They're beyond good. I just bought the last one Mockingjay on my Kindle. So excited to read it but bit wary because its the last one in the trilogy :( I recommend them to anyone who reads! I even got my sister into them and she barely ever reads.
Sophie<3
Saturday, 28 January 2012
MAKEUP PRODUCT!
I rarely wear makeup, the most I wear on a school day is foundation and even then I don't need it, I have no idea really why I wear it. When I do it will be a rare occasion too because of this I don't have many products so when I do wear it, i'll use my older sister's as she does her makeup lovely everyday and has many products! (I'm not makeup guru) Anyway, to my favourite product;
This is one of my sisters, I love it! This is my favourite product. It's so easy to apply, long lasting, I usually will really hate any lip products because most of them get on your teeth which is just embarrassing and horrible. This lip product doesn't get on your teeth at all which is a massive bonus for me! I also really love the colour on my lips when applied. The website states that 'The enriched Vitamin A, C & E formula moisturizes and hydrates lips for beautiful healthy looking lips.' Which is also a big fat bonus!
So that is my post for today! I hope you all have a good weekend (what's left of it!). I'm now going to curl up in bed and watch Gossip Girl :)
Sophie<3
Thursday, 26 January 2012
BEST TRILOGY I'VE EVER READ.
I haven't blogged for a week as I've been so busy! I thought i should blog about The Bronze Horseman trilogy, as it states in the title there are my favourite books and trilogy that i have ever read! I've now read all of them twice the first time i finished them all i was distraught and the second time i finished them i was too. I read them right after another because i don't think i could really let go of the books. So much happens in all three. Paullina Simons is a genius. They start off in Leningrad, Russia in 1941...If i write the whole next bit i'll give away something most likely so you should go and give these books ago, its a really good love story and i could easily pick them up and read them for the third time right now!
Next blog post i'll probably blog about a favourite product of mine! :)
Sophie<3
Thursday, 19 January 2012
SHAYTARDS, SHAYCARL AND YOUTUBE!


I'd been having such a bad day at school, stressed out over everything. To make it worse i had no lunch break and because of that no lunch as in food. It was really bad i was so glad when i could go home and when i came home i found my signed Shaytards calendar! It made my day so much better i'd ordered it not that long ago and was so excited for it to come and it came so unexpectedly! The fact its signed is so awesome, i love Shay and Katilette and obviously the tards :)
To make it even better this happened -
Shay has no replied to me twice via Twitter!! (I have two accounts, this isn't my main one). It was so cool he replied as you can see literally 2 minutes later! The picture in my tweet is the one of me and the calendar above. It was crazy!
It made my mood go from real bad to real good!
Anyway, to the last part of the title of this post, YOUTUBE!
I love Youtube, i think it's great i watch loads of people and it's a daily thing to go on there and watch whatever is new and the daily vlogs off of CTFXC and Shaytards. I've spoken about my love for Shaytards so i'll talk about CTFXC.
My sister watched them before me and i never did watch them but then i decided too and i really enjoy the vlogs! The dogs Marley and Zoe especially, they're so cute and funny. I do look forward to their daily vlogs!
Youtube is such a great idea, i sometimes wish i could start up a channel but i couldn't ever do it. I'm not confident enough and i'd be super paranoid because of school. I'd consider it more when i'm much older but i'm still not interesting enough to do anything so mah, i can dream.
Off the topic of youtube and everything i just wanted to say about one of my 2012 goal to exercise daily. I've done it so far, i'm so proud of myself!
Saturday, 14 January 2012
Television.
I watch LOADS of TV shows. Its hard to keep up with whats on when, i sometimes will create a list, especially when they go on break and all come back at different times, then figuring what last episode i saw last is a pain in the butt! It's at that annoying stage right now. Most are back now apart from Gossip Girl (Favourite show of them all) and 90210, i think. I will probably soon create a list as just too much is on. I realise i watch too many, i can't cut out any so i'll just have to live with it, i enjoy them to much to cut out any anyway!
I said i was going to blog regularly so i just thought i might aswell create a post about TV as i'm catching up on this weeks TV i've missed! :)
Sophie<3
I said i was going to blog regularly so i just thought i might aswell create a post about TV as i'm catching up on this weeks TV i've missed! :)
Sophie<3
Thursday, 12 January 2012
2012!
I would like to think I've made a good start to the new year. I've kept my resolutions, well i call them goals, i don't like the idea of new year resolutions so i just call them goals to try and achieve...back to the point...I have worked out some way everyday by either walking somewhere, rowing on our rowing machine or just a simple 20 minute work out in which all i need is myself (and some motivation). I had one day off which i think was a weekend day and i had school/revision/just basically way too much to do. I weren't harsh on myself and decided to let myself have one day a week where i don't exercise which i'll either pick Saturday or Sunday most likely.
All my other goals are just simple apart from one mega complex one. Which i'm not going to even go into. I have a whole different blog dedicated solely to that which i keep private.
This post was supposed to be about my exercise and start of 2012 but today i had my first ever exam, it was science. It was scary but i feel alright about it. Glad its over now!
This blog is going to be about different things, i'm going to attempt to blog 2/3/4 times a week according to what i'm doing.
Sophie<3
All my other goals are just simple apart from one mega complex one. Which i'm not going to even go into. I have a whole different blog dedicated solely to that which i keep private.
This post was supposed to be about my exercise and start of 2012 but today i had my first ever exam, it was science. It was scary but i feel alright about it. Glad its over now!
This blog is going to be about different things, i'm going to attempt to blog 2/3/4 times a week according to what i'm doing.
Sophie<3
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






